EC&I 832 Summary of Learning

Above is my summary of learning for EC&I 832. Making this video was a bit of a learning journey for me, as it was my first time trying to us additional content in a video aside from slides with me talking over it. It took some time to put together, but I am happy I did. Please forgive me for any mistakes I made.

The video is only around five minutes long, but I feel like I could have gone through so many things about what I have learned about this semester. Digital citizenship and media literacy are such big topics, I feel like I could have gone through so many more things that meant something to me from this semester. It was a rewarding experience to think back on the semester and to reflect on what I learned and what mattered to me from the course content. It will be nice to look back on this in the future and see what matters to me then, and to see what stays with me over the years.

Thanks to everyone for all of the great discussions, and for exposing me to so many interesting ideas throughout the course!

3 thoughts on “EC&I 832 Summary of Learning”

  1. Hi Jordan,
    This looks very professional. What app did you use to make it? I use Pictory to make these kind of videos, but your app looks like a higher resolution.

    Like

    1. Thanks! To edit the video I just used iMovie, and all of the video clips were just free stock videos from Pixaby. This was my first time really making a video this way, so iMovie ended up being the simplest way to go about it.

      Like

  2. Hi Jordan, I was just reading your above comment – I can’t believe you made this with iMovie and Pixaby stock videos. Well done! It looks like an educational marketing ad. I really appreciate your insights about teaching students to understand all texts, including AI generator and the lens from which these items are created. I also hope that technology helps us shape education (and the world) for the better. The more we learn the better prepared our students are for the future. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment